Arkells reveal new album ‘Blink Once’

Canada’s Arkells have just announced their sixth studio album Blink Once will be released on September 30th. Coinciding with this news, the band have also shared brand new single and video for soul pop banger One Thing I Know. Watch and listen below.

Blink Once follows on from the acoustic album Campfire Chords, a collection of re-imagined Arkells classics, as well as recent singles Years In the Making, All Roads and You Can Get It. The latter features K.Flay on vocals and was featured in the launch trailer for video game “Forza Horizon 5”. The track charted at #1 at Canadian Alternative Radio where it remained for four weeks.

Speaking about Blink Once, frontman Max Kerman commented:

Now more than ever, it seems our lives can change in the blink of an eye. We began working on this album before the world changed and this title felt right given where we’ve collectively landed. Everyday you wake up and you think you know a lot of stuff, then it turns out – you don’t.

On new single One Thing I Know the charismatic singer adds:

This song is about not being ashamed of who you are and where you come from. The best version of yourself lets your colours show – to feel free, weird and unburdened by all the things out of our control.

Blink Once artwork and tracklisting

  1. Liberation
  2. You Can Get It (ft. K.Flay)
  3. All Roads
  4. Strong
  5. One Thing I Know
  6. Truce
  7. Nobody Gets Me Like You Do
  8. Swing Swing Swing
  9. No Regrets
  10. Years In The Making
  11. Arm In Arm

Blink Once will be released on September 30th and is available to pre-order in physical and digital formats.


Buy official artist merch and vinyl

Buy official artist merch and vinyl

Arkells Tickets*